Portrait

img_3442-1.jpg 

If I can paint you
I will use color of the sun
Because wicked moon is so unsettle
The different between day and night
is so empty
that you are at lost
and unable to see
You are a woman
with the heart of sadness
Deep within you the moon shine silently
Where happiness in unseen
Where laughter is lost
Living a desperate life
Decorated yourself with sadness
and unruly words
If I can paint you
I will use the white virgin color
Like a new flower in bloom
that led me to a new season of hope
Even though
happiness in you is just a stain
of what remains
Two thousand and two years has been wasted
Seasons came and gone
I am still unable to find
The color to paint a portrait
Of you!

Pham Ngoc
07032003

Leave a Reply

