Poem for a Butterfly

butterfly.jpg 

Fly away – there is nothing left to say
Missing you is what remains
Like the last ray of light has just fade away
Rain has come to wash off the pains
Fly away – please don’t look back
Autumn has gone from the sky
Don’t be sad – and please don’t cry
Falling rain has bring enough tears for both of us
Fly away – whatever happen I must
Return to my lonely silent self
Love has gone –
But the last poem I wrote for you will stay with me
To all the places that I will be
Fly away – winter has come at the gate
In the old town memory is laying in wait
Each time I am falling in love
Each time I have failed
We lost each other the day the rain came in wail…

Pham Ngoc
12112002
(Letters from the soul)

Leave a Reply

